Things I’d Rather Be Doing…

Today has basically sucked, for a variety of reasons, several that are totally my fault.  Sure, I could spend my time thinking of ways to make it better, and consoling myself with the knowledge that other people have it worse, but instead, I’ve been fantasizing about things I’d rather be doing than teaching and coaching Academic Pentathlon:

  • Sitting near the ocean, preferably on a warm, white beach with a book and a drink.
  • Lying on a massage table, having someone gently work out the knot that’s been making it impossible for me to turn my head for the past 4 days.
  • Laying on my couch with my cat and my boyfriend.
  • Playing a game or eating dinner with my family.
  • On an airplane to Europe.
  • In a swanky bar with my girlfriends.
  • On a cruise to a fabulous beach with Andrew.
  • Sitting in a San Francisco coffee shop.

Sigh.  Instead, I’ll sit here in Room 45 for another few hours.

Where do you want to be today?

5 Comments

Filed under life with titch

5 responses to “Things I’d Rather Be Doing…

  1. Katy

    On the couch, with a bowl of soup, a HUGE blanket, and a plethora of unwatched brainless reality show episodes. Heaven.

  2. Juley Robarge Woods

    I want to be snuggled up on the beach in Washington State (Ocean Shores to be precise) with November. I love taking naps on the beach, so if I could convince her to, we would take a nap, and then take a walk on the beach.
    Sorry you are having a rough day!
    Luckily, you are probably home now!

  3. I would really love to be relaxing somewhere warm w/ my FH. That would really make me happy 🙂

  4. The Dominican Republic. Never been, but from what I’ve heard, it’s way better than Detroit!

  5. Anywhere where I’m healthy.

Leave a Reply

