Sick.

For the past few days, Andrew has been suffering from a stuffy nose, a cough, a sore throat and general ickiness.  I thought that surely I would overcome the illness since I am surrounded by a billion middle school germs every single day.

This time, I was not so lucky.

Yesterday, it was the sneezing…last night, the sore throat.  And then the fever struck in the middle of the night, and I woke up sweaty and icky and gross.  I decided to take today off to try and sleep it off before it gets even worse.  I slept for 3 hours past my normal wake up time, and haven’t done much but lay on the couch.

Ugh.

Here’s hoping that a nap and some comfort foods will have me feeling good as new tomorrow…

7 Comments

Filed under life with titch

7 responses to “Sick.

  1. Yuck! Sorry you haven’t been feeling well. Hopefully it passes soon.

  2. Drink lots and lots of water! Eat some chicken soup. Get lots of rest. And if all else fails, make yourself a hot toddy and pile lots of blankets on top of you. Many people swear by this method. And by “many people” I mean me. 😉

  3. Oh no! Feel better soon. I haven’t had that junk yet but I’ve heard good rest helps kick it quick!

  4. I feel your pain, I’ve felt the same way since yesterday 😦

  5. the creeping crud is making its way around. feel better soon! but i also love any excuse to resort to eating my weight in comfort foods.

    xo

  6. Katy

    I caught the sick from Lance too! These boys…

Leave a Reply

