Tag, I’m It…

My dearest LiLu tagged me in a little meme, and since I love her to pieces, than I figured I should DO IT, lest she come to California and hurt me.

Four people I hope are eaten by a rabid pack of Velociraptors – a type of dinosaur that should not to be confused with chiropractors unless they also happen to have cannibalistic tendencies:

  • Everyone who drives in front of me on my commute home from work every day.
  • Mary Murphy from “So You Think You Can Dance” because she renders the show unwatchable for me.
  • Jon Gosselin, not because I love Kate, but because he’s a ridiculous person and I feel bad for his kids.
  • A billion other people that I won’t mention because THEY MIGHT BE READING.  (Don’t worry!  It’s not YOU!  Or maybe…)

Four drinks I love:

  • Coffee is my one true love.  Seriously.
  • Diet Coke is a close second.
  • Water, preferably mixed with Crystal Light.
  • Orange juice—I seriously crave it sometimes.

Four favourite quotes:

    • “Sometimes I wonder about my life.  I live a small life, small, but valuable.  And sometimes I wonder, do I do it because I like it, or because I haven’t been brave? So much of what I see reminds me of something I read in a book, when shouldn’t it be the other way around? I don’t really want an answer. I just want to send this cosmic question out into the void…” — Kathleen Kelly, “You’ve Got Mail”
    • “Blessed are those who can laugh at themselves, for they shall never cease to be amused.”
    • This poem
    • And this one

    Five things to do before I die:

    • Be published by someone other than myself on this little blog
    • Visit Paris, London and Italy
    • Sing karaoke…nope, never done it!
    • Have a drink with every awesome blogger in the universe.
    • Be a good runner, like, marathon material.  Writing that scares the hell out of me.

    Five famous women I think are GORGEOUSLY HOT:

    I can’t pick just five to tag, so…if you wanna do it, DO IT!

    7 Comments

    Filed under life with titch

    7 responses to “Tag, I’m It…

    1. OMG Shane. If I were a lesbian, I would do things to her that are not fit to print. Hell, even if I WEREN’T a lesbian…do you remember that show Young Americans from back in like 2000 or something? She and Kate Bosworth were both on it. I loved her on that show and love her even more on The L Word. I also have a mad crush on Alice. 🙂

    2. We were supposed to sing karaoke! I’ve never done it publicly, either.

      And I’m so going to pretend you tagged me. Thanks in advance.

    3. I love that line in You’ve Got Mail.

      Hard to believe that movie is more than 10 years old and grossly underrated.

    4. Ahhh, I love “You’ve Got Mail”!! Such a good movie.

      Let’s schedule some blogger drinking, shall we? 🙂

    5. ohhayitskk

      SHANE OMG. LOVE. LOVE. LOVE.

      when shane and carmen were together it was like…holy hotness batman.

    6. I LOVE that quote from “You’ve Got Mail.” Great choice!

    7. totally taking this for meme-tastic monday in a week. : )

      also, i will totally put you in my calendar for some bloggy drinking. : )

    Leave a Reply

    