What I’m Not

Inspired by this lovely lady…

  • I’m not ever going to be in love with football, country music or playing sports, and I’m perfectly fine with that.
  • I’m not going to apologize for laughing at everything.  Life is short—laugh as much as possible.
  • I’m not the girl who forgets.
  • I’m not the sort of friend who lets go of people easily.  If we are close, and you go away, I will hunt you down and bother you.  I care about you.
  • I’m not great at hiding my emotions, and my heart is usually pinned right on my sleeve, in case you’re looking for it.
  • I’m not ever going to hate pink, despite it’s label as a “little girl” color.  I love it, what can I say?
  • I’m not ever going to turn down my music and be still in the car—it’s all singing and dancing.
  • I’m not good at saying “I love you” as often as I should, mostly because I’m scared sometimes.
  • I’m not sure what’s next in my life, and I’m trying to be okay with that.
  • I’m not ever going to stop learning.
  • I’m not good at turning down cookies or cupcakes.
  • I’m not one who believes that my way, beliefs and ideas are the only way.
  • I’m not good at saying what I mean verbally; however, I can let it all out in a letter.
  • I’m not sure I have myself all figured out yet, but man, I’m trying hard.
11 Comments

Filed under life with titch

11 responses to “What I’m Not

  1. ReinventingAmy

    oh i love this! great post!

  2. And just think—you’re still oh so lovable even if you aren’t/won’t be/can’t be any of these things!

  3. I think I’d be nervous about someone who can easily turn down cupcakes and cookies! That just shouldn’t happen!

  4. I loved this! Very good idea. I’m also not into football, nor will I ever be.

  5. Love this…and I don’t think anyone has themselves figured out. People who think they do are usually very confused.

  6. am loving this list of nots!

    xo

  7. Love this. I’ll never love country music either and I don’t forget, especially when it comes to matters of the heart.

  8. “I’m not good at saying “I love you” as often as I should.”

    This would be on my list, too. It’s not neccesarily that I’m scared, but more because I feel like we say it too much as a society and it loses its meaning. I also feel like it’s my actions, not my words, that show my love. It gets me into trouble sometimes (I’m not as “mushy” as my husband), but most people understand, I think.

  9. A Super Girl

    I’m not good at turning down cookies (or any dessert, really), either.

    I may need to steal this!!

  10. love this post! i soooo agree! except i love football, country music, and saying i love you. and i’m totally always right. psh. 😉 i am totally digging your blog, doll!

  11. amy

    This is great! Have you thought about having your students do this and then having them write a reflective essay on what they’re not?

Leave a Reply

