A brief update, family style…

It’s been awhile since I’ve shared what’s going on with my family situation, and there’s been quite a bit of news.

First, and best, Grandma Carol is doing much better!  She is out of the hospital and into a rehab center, which we are so happy about.  Doctors and nurses have literally referred to her as a miracle—we were so close to losing her, and not only is she alive and well, she doesn’t even have to have daily dialysis as they’d once feared.  It is a huge miracle, and we are so blessed.  I am so happy and grateful.

As for my dad, he will begin chemo and radiation next week.  It has been a rollercoaster as they’ve tried to figure out what treatment option is best for him, but it’s been decided that this is the best one.  Obviously, we are nervous and scared, but we’ve also been assured that this is very treatable and curable.  Please, please, please continue to keep him in your thoughts and prayers as we start the next phase of this journey.

On a more cheerful note, it’s the weekend!  After a long, long, long week, I could not be more excited to not work, and this weekend is extra exciting thanks to the Blathering!  I am looking forward to wine, shopping and lots of laughing!

I doubt I’ll be around here much this weekend, so happy trails and I’ll catch you on Monday!

6 Comments

Filed under life with titch

6 responses to “A brief update, family style…

  1. Juley Robarge Woods

    Thumbs up for your grandma and dad!
    Your dad will do fine, especially with your family’s support. Honestly, I covet your mom!!!
    Have a fantastic bloggers extraordinaire weekend!!!

  2. i’m with juley. here’s to your dad and grandma (and mom). so jealous of the wine, shopping, laughing, dancing, and karaoke. ENJOY. living vicariously through you this weekend…

    xo

  3. ohhayitskk

    i’m glad that everything is looking up, and also, super jealz that you are hanging out with fabulous bloggers.

  4. It was so ridiculously awesome meeting you this weekend. You’re fun and adorable and lovely. I hope I see you next year, either at BlogHer or the next installment of The Blathering.

  5. I am so happy to hear that everything in your life is on the up and up. I will continue to keep your family in my thoughts. My grandpa is in the hospital too, so I know what it’s like. Hopefully he is moving to a rehab center on Monday.

  6. Glad to hear your family is doing much better! I hope your dad’s treatment isn’t too awful for him and does the trick. Sending well wishes their way 🙂

Leave a Reply

