Currently…

Current Book(s): Soooo many books, soooo little time.  Currently, I’m loving Drown by Junot Diaz.  I’m also listening to some “classics” in the car on the way to work, and love that.  I’m just wrapping up The Picture of Dorian Gray and am going to start Pride and Prejudice next!

Current Playlist: Damien Rice, Diane Birch, Sia, Camera Obscura, Silversun Pickups, and “This American Life” podcasts

Current Shame-Inducing Guilty Pleasure: Um, I’m not really ashamed of it, but I suppose Glee would qualify here.  Best new show, seriously.

Current Color: Black!  ALWAYS.  It’s my wardrobe staple.

Current Fetish: Erm, what?!  Do Pumpkin Scones count?

Current Drink: Water.  Coffee.  Diet Coke.  In copious amounts.

Current Food: Zucchini bread.  My homemade chili.

Current Favorite Show: Mad Men!  And on Thursday?  It’s Always Sunny In Philadelphia.  SO EXCITED.  This week is TV awesomeness.

Current Wishlist: First and foremost, for my dad’s chemo and radiation to go well, and for grandma to keep getting better.  More shallow?  A new, cute, pink cruiser bike, a new camera, and some cute fall dresses.

Current Needs: For payday to happen, like, super early.  Kidding, sort of.  I don’t know of anything I need.  It sounds so serious!

Current Triumphs: Not gonna lie, I’ve had a great teaching week so far.  I’ve been working out.  I’ve written every single day and been handlin’ business.  Pretty proud of myself.  Oh, and I did a painting tonight I’m semi-proud of.

Current Bane(s) of my Existence: Cardio.

Current Celebrity Crush: Jon Hamm, always and forever.

Current Indulgence: A glass of delicious Gewurztraminer…

Current #1 Blessing: My family

Current Slang or Saying: I hate myself for saying this, but lately, I’ve been laying down the law with kids, so I hear myself saying the phrase, “END OF STORY!” a lot.  UGH.  How annoying!

Current Outfit: Comfy, black, adorable, empire waisted dress by Ann Taylor Loft I scored secondhand for $10!  WOO!

Current Excitement: Hanging out with Leslie tomorrow night!  New Thursday TV!  Fall break starts on October 2nd!

Current Mood: A little lonely, but overall content.

Current Link: A little shameless self-promotion never hurts, right?  Read me over here (I’m a new contributor!) and over here, where I talk about how you can help your child learn to enjoy reading!  Seriously, let’s be real: I earn money when you check me out there AND if you leave a comment.

*Stolen from this lovely lady, whose blog I am TOTALLY enjoying!

9 Comments

Filed under life with titch

9 responses to “Currently…

  1. This is such a neat meme. I like it. Which really translates to: I’m going to steal it and do it myself. After I check out your links though, of course. 🙂

  2. OK, so I’m watching season one of Mad Men on Netflix and I’ve seen 6 episodes so far. I like it, but I’m not yet in love. Did you love it right away, or is it one of those things that you get slowly addicted to and just gets better?

    Thanks for the link, by the way. 🙂

  3. forever and always, i will love the blowers daughter by damien rice.

  4. Awesome meme. I think I may have to snag it from you. I’ll take a look at that book. I’m always open to new book suggestions. Great blog!

  5. Gina

    I second Lemmonx

  6. Jo

    Cannonball is my personal favorite. And pumpkin scones? Nom Nom Nom.

  7. Pingback: Currently « Attention Span of a Fly

  8. I love Glee! It’s a fantastic new show and I always have to head over to iTunes the next day and download their songs. “Push It” is AMAZING! 🙂

  9. Madeline

    WOW! Awesome new links and what a well-written intro to that RealMental site- I like it. I didn’t get a chance to look around any more- who is that site catering to?
    Looks interesting and your writing is so good!
    Can’t wait to read more….always looking forward to it! :o)

Leave a Reply

