I Always Come Crawling Back…

Dear 24-Hour Fitness,

I sort of hate you.  See, I always pay for you, but I don’t always go…and then I just get irritated on the 5th of every month when I get a withdrawl from you.  I try and quit you.  Every time.

But, every time I think I can subsist with my apartment’s crummy gym that is only open for limited hours, doesn’t have spin classes or yoga or a lap pool or anything else, I start thinking about you again.  I wonder how you are, how it would be if I came back to your sweet, sweet endless rows of cardio machines or your spin classes.  Sometimes, I kick myself for not trying a Zumba class or going to hip hop even though I KNOW I look ridiculous.

So, I signed up.  Again.  And?  We’ve already hung out.  I swam some laps, and then this morning?  I was on your machines before 10 am.  It felt good.  I plan on the two of us seeing a lot of one another.  So, be nice to me.  Keep the super hot ladies out of my line of sight so I don’t feel terrible about myself.  Always leave a spin bike open for me, and make sure no one with gastrointestinal issues ends up in front of me in yoga.  Leave me an open lane in the pool so I can keep swimming.

Looking forward to seeing you again soon tomorrow!

Love,

Amy

3 Comments

Filed under life with titch

3 responses to “I Always Come Crawling Back…

  1. I have the same relationship with my gym.

    P.S. I love your new blog look.

    P.S.S. Tomorrow I’m mentioning you and sex toys on my blog. 😉

  2. I really, really want to join a gym! Although I don’t think I’d use it much, which makes me hesitant. (Plus, I’ve got money issues up the wazoo right now)

    But I think I will join one soon, even if just for the classes.

    And I think it’s great you made it 2 days in a row! And on a Saturday MORNING at that! Impressive.

Leave a Reply

