Blog Housekeeping

I get bored easily.  So, I switched it up a little with a new design and a few changes—hope you like it!

Please do the following:

  • Update your feed for my blog by clicking the link under “FOLLOW ME” in the right sidebar.  Please?  Like, now?  Every time someone subscribes to my feed, a kitten gets a new home with lots of catnip.  Thanks.  I love you.  No, really, I do.
  • Go visit my new page where I write about public education and being a teacher and swine flu and what to do if you hate your kid’s teacher.  I’m all professional and business-y there, so, sorry.  But yeah.  It’s good times.  Also?  I get ummmm, compensated, if you read, comment and look at my page.  So, do it.  I’ll buy you a present.  Actually, I’ll buy myself a present, but I’ll think of you.  Maybe.  But visit my page anyways.  Fank you.
  • I re-wrote my About Me page, which is now called About Moi.  Mostly because I’m obsessed with all things French lately, thanks to a song on the (500) Days Of Summer soundtrack.  Lately, I’ve been making up songs that sound French, where I say things like, “Je t’aime black!” or “Je t’aime striped shirts and bikes!” or other things that seem French.  Andrew loves it.  No, really, he does.  He laughs really hard.  It’s cute, swearsies.

Happy Friday, y’all.

Also, at publishing time, no new updates with my grandma.  She is holding strong, and while the outlook is grim, the doctor assured my grandfather that they still believe she can make it through this.  PLEASE, please, please keep praying.  We so need it.  To those of you who’ve been so supportive and amazing, thank you.  From the bottom of my heart.

7 Comments

Filed under life with titch

7 responses to “Blog Housekeeping

  1. Jen

    I love the new page, and your Target shoes, and you too!

  2. Tres bien! The new page looks great!

  3. Love the new layout, have a great weekend!

  4. I love the new header. It looks fantastic!

    And I’ll keep thinking about you and your grandma.

  5. Hey if you want a swine flu resource, visit this site http://www.ready.army.mil lots of resources as well as preparedness activities for Kids… Ps Its National Preparedness Month (September)

  6. like everyone else, i am loving the new look. now to figure out how to get a decent shot of MY shoes/feet! and did someone say presents?!!! congratulations on everything and continued prayers for your grandma.

    xo

  7. Duh. You’ve been in my reader for like, EVA.

    xoxo

Leave a Reply

