OhmygodI’msoscaredrightnow

By the time you read this, I’ll be in the worst place ever.  Nope, not kidding.

The dentist.

You can totally judge me for this, but I refuse to go to the dentist.  I brush, I floss, I use Listerine.  But I freaking hate the dentist.  I’m not talking typical “oh god, I hate the dentist!” anxiety.  Seriously, even talking about the dentist gives me a rash of anxious hives.  I get all red and zitty, and my eyes well up with tears because I hate it.

I hate having someone poking around in my mouth (TWSS!) and making me bleed.  I hate the taste of the nasty mint sandpaper-paste that they use to scrub your teeth.  I hate how aggressive they are.  I hate the flouride where you have to hold it in your mouth for two minutes and then spit it out.  I hate the water thing and the sucky thing for spitting and the fact that it all sucks.

So, maybe you lovveeee the dentist, and yes, it’s going to be good for me, and all of that good stuff.  But seriously?  There’s only one thing—besides the free toothbrush—that I’m looking forward to.  Behold, #25 on my 26 @ 26 list:

25. It literally strikes fear into my heart to write this, but go to the dentist. I HATE THE DENTIST.

Now?  It can look like this:

25. It literally strikes fear into my heart to write this, but go to the dentist. I HATE THE DENTIST.

Boo-yah.

3 Comments

Filed under life with titch

3 responses to “OhmygodI’msoscaredrightnow

  1. Andrew

    I hope your appointment went well. Don’t forget floss.

    Love,
    Andrew

  2. Angel

    So THAT’S why you’re not responding to me online. I hope you get through this okay. Your reaction really sounds like a hardcore fear then just the usual anxiety. TTYL!

  3. pinwheel28

    How did it go? Maybe you should request that they just put you under…

Leave a Reply

