Things That Didn’t Suck About Today

  • After missing my friend Becca’s Bon Voyage Pub Crawl AND my friend Gina’s birthday barbecue due to a double whammy of a cold AND a urinary tract infection (hey, Internet!  Lots of information!), I finally felt good enough to leave the house today.  Hooray!
  • I left in order to have brunch at the delicious and lovely Tower Cafe, where I had their famous custard french toast AND a mimosa with Leslie and Becca.
  • We finished breakfast just in time to see (500) Days Of Summer, which was whimsical, adorable and full of heart.  Oh, and full of Joseph Gordon-Levitt, who has grown into a hottie in the past few years.  It was also full of Zooey Deschanel who is cute as a button and had the cutest wardrobe ever.  Le sigh.
  • On the way out, Becca randomly asked if I wanted a vacuum cleaner, as she’s getting rid of her’s prior to leaving for Istanbul.  My vacuum does NOT suck, so I was delighted to get a new one.  And I’m pretty sure the new one is awesome and my carpet is very happy.
  • I came home to relax, watch Gilmore Girls and download the (500) Days Of Summer soundtrack.

So, how was your weekend?

3 Comments

Filed under life with titch

3 responses to “Things That Didn’t Suck About Today

  1. Oooh, I went to The Tower Cafe last year when I visited Sacramento. Is that where you live?

  2. I cannot wait to see 500 Days of Summer. I have a crush on both Joseph and a girl-crush on Zooey.

    A bit of shameless self-promotion…I started a blog at http://loveislikeabigbrassband.blogspot.com/ if you want to check it out 🙂

  3. L

    OMG I totally came home and downloaded the soundtrack too. Great minds think alike!

Leave a Reply

