Things I Never Regret

DSCF2094

  • Taking a bath
  • Hitting the snooze for 5 minutes
  • Getting gas before I get a little nervous about getting close to “E”
  • Calling my parents
  • Giving Andrew an extra kiss before I leave
  • Petting Harry cat for a few minutes
  • Sticking an apple in my purse for a snack
  • Apologizing
  • Listening to my intuition
  • Saying “I love you,” even if it extends a conversation to an awkward point
  • Dancing in the car
  • Doing what I know is right, even if it’s inconvenient
  • Buying a new pen, and using it
  • Using a calendar
  • Eating breakfast
  • Coffee, in any form
  • Working out
  • Losing myself in a book
  • Being brave
  • Speaking up about something important to me
  • Spending time with someone I hold dear, even if I’m exhausted or grumpy
  • Reaching out
  • Cleaning up
  • Drinking a lot of water
  • Wearing argyle

What do you never, ever, regret?

*Inspiration from this lovely, amazing blog.

5 Comments

Filed under life with titch

5 responses to “Things I Never Regret

  1. Jamile

    Loving God, telling the truth, giving my money to others who need it, getting up on time, being kind. It’s the good things we never regret.

  2. Christina

    a good cup of tea, making new friends, reconnecting with old friends, starting a new book, snuggles with my niece and nephew, a new pair of shoes, loving others, and so many more!

  3. Ditto all of the above (and more if I had the time to think), except hitting the snooze button!! That thing is evil. For the most part I get up on the first alarm, I know that if I hit that button and go back to sleep, esp several times, I will end up more tired and grumpy than if I just get up and get on with my day. However, I do go through phases, especially in winter, where it does get the better of me 😉

  4. wearing comfortable pants.

  5. These are such good ones! And thank you for the unexpected and delightful shout-out. 🙂

Leave a Reply

