18 Holes of Fun

When Andrew and I spent the day in Tahoe last week, I failed to mention one very important activity: MINIATURE GOLFING. I’d been mini golfing at this course as a kid, and had some fond memories of going there. Apparently, my memory failed to remind me of how creepy this golf course is. When you arrive, you get to pick your course, and I selected the Storybook themed course. Um, remind me to never, ever read this “storybook” to any small children before bed.

Here are some of the holes:

minigolf1

This hole was titled “THE NUTCRAKER.” I assume they meant “Nutcracker.”

minigolf2

DO NOT STARE DIRECTLY INTO THE EYES OF THE NUTCRAKER!

minigolf3

Aww, look, a cute little bear!

minigolf4

Yes, his eyes were painted like that intentionally.

minigolf5

This was affixed to the bear’s ummmm, bathing suit area. If bears wore bathing suits. Anyways, apparently, he wanted a landing strip?! I don’t even know what to say about this. Hey, kids! It’s totally normal that there’s a weird strip of hair there! Keep golfing!

minigolf6

Oh, hey troll! You totally look like you belong in a storybook!

minigolf7

Here, we have Jack of Jack In The Beanstalk fame. Jack has kind of a J. Lo booty, huh?! So child friendly, this mini-golf course!

minigolf8

Ahh, the cross-eyed Humpty Dumpty of my childhood! Just how I pictured him!

minigolf9

This little monkey was on another course, but I snuck a picture over the fence because it was so freaking creepy.

minigolf10

Yes, kids, ants are a staple of stories, and they are also LARGE ENOUGH TO EAT A SMALL CHILD.

minigolf11

In case you weren’t creeped out enough, the last hole includes this little exhibitionist, posed for your awkwardness!

minigolf13

Ladies and gentleman, my boyfriend.

minigolf14

This little guy bids you farewell!

Miniature golfing has never been so obscene scary inappropriate FUN!

4 Comments

Filed under life with titch

4 responses to “18 Holes of Fun

  1. kel

    Already having nightmares, and it’s not even close to bed time. Hold me.

  2. Comedy gold!! This is freaking HILARIOUS!

    What is up with that freaking bear’s junk??

  3. Christina

    Just when you thought it was safe to take your family out for a day of fun… AHHHHHH! I am huddled on the couch, rocking and telling myself it is not real so I don’t cry! hehehe j/k I LOVE the pic of Andrew with the statue… so him! Hope it was fun despite the creepy storybook characters! Who won?

  4. W.
    T.
    F?????

    yah. SOOOO not going golfing there, ever!

Leave a Reply

