Random Friday thoughts…

DSCF2018

*The above picture is from pre-trivia dinner last night. Andrew was annoyed by my iPhone usage during our dinner. Isn’t his “mad face” cute?! I used it as part of my Project 365 thing. Have you been following that? No? Oh, well, you can find my pics here.

*I doubt you’ll have any sympathy, but I go back to work a week from Monday and I’m so not ready. Normally, I’m all excited. This time? Not so much. Training this week did get me inspired; however, not so inspired that I’ve made any concrete progress on lesson planning or the like. Sigh.

*Turkey Bacon = delicious. I know the internet, and the world at large, have been all into bacon for awhile, and while I agree with it’s deliciousness, I can’t get my mind around weird things like this, I have a new love: Turkey Bacon. It’s delicious and it doesn’t rapidly expand my ass.

*I’ve had a few friends start blogs, so I’d like to introduce you to two of them: Erika and Gina. Go say hello, leave a comment or two and make them feel welcome!

*Starbucks AND alcohol?! Sign me up. The only way a Frapuccino could be any better would be if there were rum or vodka involved.

*I have been reading like crazy lately, and am eagerly seeking suggestions for new books. Anyone?

I think that’s all for me this week. Hope you all have lovely weekends! I’m hoping to spend some time offline this weekend…enjoying my last moments of freedom.

10 Comments

Filed under life with titch

10 responses to “Random Friday thoughts…

  1. Book suggestions:
    Salt– Its about the history of the ingrediant
    Sookie Stack House series– Vampires, love, mystery, danger, death; all that a summer book should be
    Sin in the Second City— About 2 famous chicago madams
    Chasing Harry Winston-Chick lit book by the smae author as The Devil Wears Prada

    This is my short list of what I have read thus far this summer. If you have suggestions, pass them along please.

  2. Check out all the book suggestions in the comments on my post about needing help with my reading list! TONS of great ideas there: http://sparklytospouse.blogspot.com/2009/01/reading-list-help.html

    Andrew’s mad face is hilarious.

  3. amerikasweetness

    Thanks for the love!! ❤ Andrew's mad face look like he's trying to seduce you a little. Priceless!

  4. Jen

    That’s his mad face?! I thought maybe it was a brooding, Robert Pattinson eating pizza kinda face. LOL!

    Starbucks + Rum and/or Vodka = LOVE

    I’m working on “A Long Way Gone” right now, and it’s really good if you haven’t read that one yet!

  5. Mighty Mouse

    Free Food for Millionaires by Min Jin Lee, I love it so much.

  6. kel

    Dude. The thin-cut turkey bacon is the best. it’s extra crispy and delicious.

  7. wordsofwinsome

    Hey Lady!
    Thanks for the shout out! Much appreciated…
    Have a great weekend =)

  8. CHi

    sweet! work will be fun once u get back in the swing of things! and plus- u can stop by elk grove one day on ur way home for a visit!

  9. Ari

    Sweet!!! Starbucks with Alcohol! Sign me up!!

  10. Maria

    Not sure what genre you enjoy reading, but I just finished Gone Tomorrow by Lee Child. It’s a suspense/thriller and major gory in some parts but oh so hard to put down! I also enjoyed Prayers for Sale by Sandra Dallas. Now starting on the Sookie Stackhouse book #1.

Leave a Reply

