Home again, home again

I am finally home, back to my apartment and life, and I am so glad. I had an amazing trip, but thankfully, I’m pretty thrilled with my life right now, so I’m equally glad to be back. Getting home itself was quite the ordeal. My brother and his girlfriend came to pick us up in my car, and got a flat about a mile from the airport. I didn’t have a spare, meaning that my car had to be towed. They sent the wrong sort of tow truck first and then the next one took a bit. My poor dad had to get out of bed and come get me and Andrew, and my brother and his girlfriend well after midnight. And? It’s my Dad’s birthday today (post to follow!) so it’s not exactly the best way to kick off the next year.

Anyways, we finally made it home and spent this morning procuring a new tire and taking care of odds and ends.

Of course, I was greeted by quite a few lovely things:

The world's cutest kitty who I missed and snuggled and can't get enough of!

The world's cutest kitty who I missed and snuggled and can't get enough of!

A healthy, growing, squash!

A healthy, growing, squash!

Some new strawberries!

Some new strawberries!

Some ripe tomatoes, ready for sauces and other yummy stuff!

Some ripe tomatoes, ready for sauces and other yummy stuff!

A big thanks to my dad (and family) for maintaining my lovely life while I enjoyed my vacation…

2 Comments

Filed under life with titch

2 responses to “Home again, home again

  1. “jiggity jig”

    Titch, your squash looked obscene!
    Yay for the growing garden, though! And boo for the tire issue! ;(

  2. OMG I am so jealous of your garden, I can’t grow a damn thing in foggy SF 🙂

Leave a Reply

