How to Pack a Good Carry-On

What I’ll be bringing on the plane tomorrow, besides my laptop:

Snack bags.  We'll be on the plane all afternoon and evening, and I don't want a hungry boyfriend.  Apple muffins + oatmeal chocolate chip cookies = yummy snacks!

Snack bags. We'll be on the plane all afternoon and evening, and I don't want a hungry boyfriend. Apple muffins + oatmeal chocolate chip cookies = yummy snacks!

A little light reading...

A little light reading...

Gum, obviously, to keep my ears unclogged and keep me whine-free

Gum, obviously, to keep my ears unclogged and keep me whine-free

Some actual reading...

Some actual reading...

List-making suppies, or more accurately, tic tac toe paper for boredom

List-making suppies, or more accurately, tic tac toe paper for boredom

Two well-stocked IPods to drown out the weirdo (besides Andrew) I'll inevitably be sitting near...

Two well-stocked IPods to drown out the weirdo (besides Andrew) I'll inevitably be sitting near...

Toiletries, makeup, jewelry...just in case!

Toiletries, makeup, jewelry...just in case!

NOT PICTURED: My anti-anxiety medication and extra underwear. Too much information.

What am I forgetting, folks? Any suggestions?

6 Comments

Filed under life with titch

6 responses to “How to Pack a Good Carry-On

  1. Ooh, the cookies look yummy.

    I think you’re pretty well set, that is unless you want to bring little bottles of booze so you don’t have to pay for it. 🙂

    Or maybe a blanket/pillow. When I was flying last month they took them all off the place due to swine flu freakouts.

  2. Jen

    Ditto the little booze bottles! Although, I don’t think you’ll be able to get those on the plane. *tear*

    Is that Jodi Piccoult’s book Perfect Match? If it is, that’s pretty good one. Have a good trip!

  3. @Thinkblue

    I have the same iPod shuffle! Have a safe flight!

  4. Might I suggest an empty water bottle that you can fill up at the water fountain but security check? and a pari fo slipper socks….if you travel in flip flops like I do, you might need them to keep your feet warm on the plane when they crank the air down.

  5. THAT’S your TMI? Wuss. 🙂

    Have a blast!

  6. The apple muffins look so delicious, especially when paired with The Real Housewives of NJ tabloid gossip.

Leave a Reply

