Bet you didn’t know I was a klepto

Earlier this week, LiLu Twittered that she’d forgotten her towel at the gym, and had used paper towels to dry off, reminding me of one of the most horrifying things I’ve ever done.

I used to go to the gym before work a lot. If you’ve never had the pleasure, it’s awesome because you get your workout in, but it sucks because you have to pack everything you own into a small bag in order to get ready to go. Not to mention the fact that you have to hang out in a locker room, naked, with other naked women, which is not my thing. I’m super modest and uncomfortable. I spend most of my time trying to figure out how I can show the least amount of skin. It never fails that I’m stuck next to a Naked Talker—someone who is 100% comfortable chatting while they stand there naked, apparently oblivious to the fact that they’re NOT WEARING ANY CLOTHES.

Anyways, the first time I ever worked out before work, I was an idiot and forgot a towel. I was nearly done with my shower when I realized that I didn’t have one (because yep, I rocked my gym clothes into the shower because I was so freaked out about wandering naked). Because my gym was fancy, I figured that surely, they had extra towels somewhere. I peeked my head out of the shower, and right in front of me, there was a white towel, neatly folded on the bench. It looked like the plain white ones that were next to the pool area, so I figured the gym must have stocked them. I looked around, grabbed the towel and wrapped myself in it and dried off thoroughly before scampering back to my locker.

“Excuse me?”

A very naked woman was standing behind me.

“Yeah?” I replied.

“Um, I think you took my towel.”

I looked down, and the plain white towel I’d picked up? HAD A HUGE MONOGRAM ON IT. There was no escaping the fact that I’d stolen some poor lady’s towel.

I tried to explain that I thought they were issued by the gym and that I didn’t know but…it was ugly. The woman thought I was a weird towel-stealing klepto and obviously, who wants to dry off with a towel used by some weird chick?

It did, however, get me out of working out in the morning.

6 Comments

Filed under life with titch

6 responses to “Bet you didn’t know I was a klepto

  1. I love how she was “very” naked. And I totally get what you mean by that.

  2. Haha, thats a hilarious story.
    I hate nekid talkers..
    But I’m one for getting nekid when im drunk..
    which is rare.. but if i am, out come the girls

  3. Duuude. That’s mortifying.

    Morning + Gym = Bad idea for me.

  4. Candice

    Oh my gosh! That is absolutely hilarious in the “I can laugh because it wasn’t me” kind of way. I would have been absolutely mortified.

  5. Nice story, I can imagine the lady face, ooohhhh!!! I am laughing hard.

Leave a Reply

