How to make the perfect fro-yo…

So, we have a bit of a frozen yogurt problem in our house. The problem being that we love it too much. Every few weeks, we say, “We’re going to swear off frozen yogurt!” But then, one of us mentions the sweet deliciousness and before we know it, Andrew is off to pick some up, and the obsession begins again.

Today, I present to you how to make the perfect frozen yogurt, in my humble opinion.

First, start with yogurt. Today, I used Cookies & Cream, but vanilla, or chocolate or swirl will totally work.

Once you have yogurt, add a SERIOUS amount of marshmallow cream. No namby-pamby servings will do here. Like, cover the top of the yogurt.

See?

DSCF1846

One you’ve done that, add some brownie chunks:

DSCF1848

OK, I know I lost many of you when I added the marshmallow, but this is where is gets really questionable for most people.

DSCF1849

Know what those chunks are? That’s mochi. Yep. Top it with mochi.

This, eaten with a plastic spoon, is what they serve in heaven.

What do you put on your frozen yogurt?

P.S. If you think this is weird, I think you should know that until I made this concoction, my favorite combo was chocolate yogurt with gummy bears and Cap’n Crunch.

3 Comments

Filed under life with titch

3 responses to “How to make the perfect fro-yo…

  1. Melissa

    This looks wonderful! Something Chicago definitely lacks is frozen yogurt shops, and it drives me nuts. I always forget that I can go out and buy it on my own.

    By the way, I voted for your blog, but for the record, I don’t necessarily consider it a “guilty” pleasure, because their definition is, “a blog you hate to love, or love to hate.” Well, I don’t hate loving it, and I don’t hate it, but I voted anyway ’cause I like it. 🙂

  2. Jen

    Call me kooky but… what’s mochi? LOL I was with you up until that part! :o)

  3. Madeline

    Ooooooooo mochi! What a GREAT idea. I wonder if they have that where we go.
    Before they had these “by the ounce, top your own” yogurt places, Coldstone was where it was at. There, my absolute fave combo was:
    Raspberry sorbet with peanut butter and oreo- MMMMMMMMM SO good. Tasted like a deliciously bad PB&J.

    But at these new do-it-yourself places, I stay true to my chocolate icecream, cookiedough, brownies, and ONE gummyworm and I freeze it all with chocolate hardhat (or whatever it’s called)

    Next time I’m totally adding mochi to the mix

Leave a Reply

