A Productive Saturday

This week, I finally came to terms with the fact that I waste a ridiculous of time on the internet and otherwise. Since I only have about 6 weeks of summer left and some of that is spoken for, I decided I better get crackin’ on some of the crafty things I want to accomplish.

So, today I:

DSCF1836

Made this super easy alphabet bag, inspired by this blogger’s lovely gift, which for the record, I think is amazing, and with help from this little tutorial.

DSCF1831

Baked these Oatmeal Chocolate Chip cookies that are basically awesome. I froze 2/3 of them but since Andrew knows that, I’m not so sure how long they’ll live in the freezer.

DSCF1837

Started knitting a scarf. For all you legit knitters, I totally know HOW to knit the “real” way, but this way is brainless and lets me concentrate my energy on watching It’s Always Sunny In Philadelphia and doesn’t get screwed up when I burst out laughing.

Whenever I create anything, I’m always reminded of how much I enjoy it, and feel a little bit of pride that I made something. It’s a good feeling.

So, what did you do today?

1 Comment

Filed under life with titch

One response to “A Productive Saturday

  1. CHi

    the cookies look YUMMY! and the scarf will be awesome, i’m sure! i miss you darling, let’s get together PRONTO

Leave a Reply

