A Pleasant Morning

I took a break from the lameness of Farm Town to head to work and get some things accomplished. In order to distract myself from the fact that I was going to work for the second time in my first week and a half off of work, I decided to treat myself to a coffee. There’s a coffee shop near my house that I’ve never visited, so I decided to check it out, and I’m glad I did. Bloom is fairly new to the area, but is really funky and minimalist. I was on the run, so I grabbed a vanilla latte, but if I had a chance to stay, I would have totally gotten a 32 oz. french press of coffee (I think it’s so awesome that they offer this!) and read some of the cool magazines they have there. Here are a few shots of the inside:

bloom1

bloom2

I love it when people do this with the foam on coffee drinks!  It makes me so happy!

I love it when people do this with the foam on coffee drinks! It makes me so happy!

I teach in a pretty rough area; however, my actual district office is in a pretty cute, small-ish town. I had some time to kill between a meeting and having lunch with some girlfriends so I stopped by a small park with a lake that I discovered randomly. It was kind of a cloudy day, and the lake itself was tiny, man-made, and kinda ugly, but it was fun to find a cool place in the middle of town:

DSCF1772

I thought the bark on this tree looked cool, too---was digging the moss.

I thought the bark on this tree looked cool, too---was digging the moss.

So, despite the fact that I had to head to work AND my left knee currently makes me limp and look ridiculous, I had a pretty great morning. After topping it off with lunch with the girls, it was a pretty nice Wednesday.

1 Comment

Filed under life with titch

One response to “A Pleasant Morning

  1. your coffee looks to pretty to drink!

Leave a Reply

