Things I’m Thankful For Friday…

So, not sure what it is, but I’ve been in a ridiculously good mood the past few days. Maybe it’s knowing that summer break is literally RIGHT around the corner, maybe it’s the fact that I’m losing weight, maybe all of that crap doctors have told us is true and working out every day really DOES make you feel better. Whatever the reason, I’ll take it. Since it’s time for the weekend, which hopefully makes everyone feel good, let’s talk about all of the things I’m thankful for this week.

I am thankful that the big lap is no longer kicking my ass, that I’m finally seeing the scale move down and that I’m feeling really, really good and healthy. I’m thankful that I have my favorite person on my team for this journey and that he and I can be really, really supportive of one another. I thankful for the lump that formed in my throat this morning as I watched these kids I’ve grown to adore dance and have fun as I realized I’m going to miss them so very much. I’m thankful that I just found out that my health care is going to be fully paid next year, plus I’m getting a huge raise because of my credential being done—good news on so many fronts. I’m grateful for emails from my mom, messages from friends and for the stranger who told me I looked cute today. I’m thankful that everything in my life is calm and seems to be falling into place. I’m thankful for Crystal Lite and the delicious egg-spinach-feta wrap I ate for breakfast and coffee with fat-free vanilla creamer. I’m thankful that I only have to get up early for 9 more days. I’m grateful for my trainer, who is flippin’ adorable and sweet and helpful. I’m excited about celebrating Andrew’s birthday this weekend, about watching my kids graduate next week and about all of the good things I have in store for the summer…

What are YOU thankful for today?

2 Comments

Filed under life with titch

2 responses to “Things I’m Thankful For Friday…

  1. Gina Savage

    I’m so glad that the gym and health is such a huge part of your daily “thankful” life…. and IIIIII introduced you!!!!! (patting myself on the back right now!)

    I feel like a true matchmaker!! 😉 Yippee!

  2. Jen

    You do have a lot to be happy about lately! Some things I’m happy about:
    *It’s almost time for Alex to come visit.
    *Bachelorette party madness tomorrow.
    *3 more days of work before vacation!
    *New friends that expect nothing more than friendship.

    It IS a good week!

Leave a Reply

