Too Happy to Snark…

I really don’t have anything remotely snarky or funny to write today because I am too busy exhaling the past 2 years of stress. Today could be the best day I’ve had in years.

First, I graduated from my credential program tonight. I had to do a 30 minute presentation, compile a massive portfolio and a crate full of evidence that yes, I kinda sorta know how to teach. I did my thing tonight, and it went amazingly well. I immediately left and had drinks and appetizers with Andrew and my good friend Chi. It was thrilling.

The other big news is that I HAVE A JOB NEXT YEAR. If you’ve read a newspaper, you know that education has been experiencing severe cuts. I received a pink slip and had been incredibly worried and stressed about getting laid off. This morning, they announced the final list, and I am not being laid off. This is obviously bittersweet, as two of my closest friends are on the list. Still, I can’t help but feel incredibly grateful.

Words fail me to express how great it is to feel the stress of a 2 year hellish program and several months of worrying evaporate into thin air on one day.

Oh, and I fit in a kick-ass workout this morning. YESSSSS!

3 Comments

Filed under life with titch

3 responses to “Too Happy to Snark…

  1. That is super exciting. Congratulations!

  2. WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOT

    I’m doing my happy dance for you

  3. Maria

    Congratulations!!! I’m a teacher too and can totally relate to your passion for teaching. I’m so happy for you that you’ll have a job next year.

    Enjoy all your good news and the realization that your credential is done! Yippee!

Leave a Reply

