love, love, love meme

I love surveys, and my boyfriend, so this seemed like a perfect combo. Plus, people have asked me several of these questions lately, particularly after the poker post…so, ask and you shall recieve! Stolen from Not So Simple.

What are your middle names?

Mine is Melissa; Andrew’s is Byron.

How long have you been together?

Nearly a year and a half. We dated off and on for the first few months, and became official about this time last year.

How long did you know each other before you started dating?

A few days. We met at a fondue and wine party on a Saturday. We emailed the following Monday, and went on a date the Wednesday right after—December 17, 2007.

Who asked whom out?

Eh, it was a mutual decision to hang out. I emailed first and offered to show him around downtown Sacramento, since he’d just moved from Illinois a few months prior.

How old are each of you?

I’m 26 and Andrew will be 26 on May 17th.

Whose siblings do you see the most?

My brother because he lives here; however, I think we both talk to his sister online and on the phone more than we see my brother. We’ve got awesome siblings.

Which situation is the hardest on you as a couple?

Ummm…not sure. We’re both stubborn. We started out a little rocky, but our relationship has grown so deeply over the past year and a half. Moving in together always requires an “adjustment period.” For the most part, our toughest situations are behind us. Despite some tough times and situations, we’ve become the best of friends, and I can honestly say I love him more than anything, ever.

Did you go to the same school?

Nope. Andrew attended Cornell and I attended California State University, Sacramento.

Are you from the same home town?

I’m from Rocklin, CA and Andrew is from Springfield, IL.

Who is smarter?

We’re smart in different ways. Andrew is amazingly logical and good at things like math and science. I’m definitely more artistic and creative, better at reading/writing and better with reading people and being emotionally intelligent. We both put up a wicked game of Scrabble.

Who is the most sensitive?

Haha. Without question, ME. I cry easily, overreact even more easily and am in general a big softie. Andrew is sweet in a different way, and he is exceptionally sensitive to ME and my feelings.

Where do you eat out most as a couple?

Subway, Pluto’s, UFood Grill and our special place is McCormick and Schmick’s.

Where is the furthest you two have traveled together as a couple?

Illinois

Who has the craziest exes?

Yikes. What a loaded question. Um, we both do, in different ways. I’ll refrain here.

Who has the worst temper?

Me.

Who does the cooking?

I cook more than he does, but he’s good about helping out. I do dinner more often, but he is great about making our steel cut oatmeal for the week, making sandwiches for lunch, and helping with dinner.

Who is the neat-freak?

Ummm…when I am not busy, me. Andrew is always helpful though.

Who is more stubborn?

HAHAHA. We are both RIDICULOUSLY STUBBORN. I don’t know. Babe, you wanna weigh in on this one?

Who hogs the bed?

Me. I like to sleep in a certain way, and while I’m only 5″1 to his 6″4, we share a double bed and I need room! But, we are cuddly sleepers, so it’s not too bad…

Who wakes up earlier?

Me, not by choice. For work.

Where was your first date?

We went to coffee at Naked Lounge, saw “I Am Legend” (his horrible choice) and hung out at my apartment.

Who is more jealous?

Um, me, by a long shot.

How long did it take to get serious?

Awhile. Like I said, we were sort of on and off for a few months while we both figured out what we wanted. I think our feelings grew a lot more serious last summer. Once we decided to be together, that was it.

Who eats more?

He does.

Who does the laundry?

Both of us. Andrew is super helpful, once again.

Who’s better with the computer?

Andrew.

Who drives when you are together?

We split it.

When was your first kiss?

Our first date. Sorry, mom!

Who said I love you first?

He did. Duh.

Anyways, now you know more than you want to know about me and Andrew. Also, I learned that according to this gem of a meme, I look like a HUGE BITCH and Andrew looks like a prince.

Guess I’m a lucky girl.


1 Comment

Filed under life with titch

One response to “love, love, love meme

  1. brittany

    If you were not a bitch he would be bored, besides you are not any bitch—-you are a smart bitch; and those are hard to come by!

Leave a Reply

